« Activities in Tallahassee to Support Legislation to Save Terri Schiavo's Life | Main | Senate Bill 2128 »


March 13, 2005

House Bill 701

Topics: Legislative Action Items
House Bill 701, titled "An act relating to the withholding or withdrawal of nutrition or hydration from incompetent persons" is scheduled to be heard in two committees this week. They are the House Judiciary Committee and the Health & Families Council.
 
If you are in Florida, or if you are a healthcare advocate outside of Florida and would like to encourage the legislators to give favorable consideration of this bill, I follow with their contact details.
 
The Judiciary Committee will hear the bill on Monday, March 14, 2005 at 3.30pm.
The Health and Families Council will hear the bill on Tuesday, March 15, 2005 at 9.30am.
 
The amended version of House Bill 701 in PDF format can be obtained here.
 
Judiciary Committee
Name Email Phone
David Simmons david.simmons@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-2231
Juan-Carlos Planas juancarlos.planas@mygloridahouse.gov 850-488-3616
Kevin Ambler kevin.ambler@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0275
Dennis Baxley dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0335
Frederick Brummer frederick.brummer@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-2023
Dan Gelber dan.gelber@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0690
Michael Grant michael.grant@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0060
Jeffrey Kottkamp jeffrey.kottkamp@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-7433
Sheri McInvale sheri.mcinvale@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0660
Joe Pickens joe.pickens@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0665
Curtis Richardson curtis.richardson@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-1798
Dennis Ross dennis.ross@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-9890
John Seiler john.seiler@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0880
 
 
Health and Families Council
Name Email Phone
Anna Holliday Benson anna.holliday.benson@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0895
Ed Homan ed.homan@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-3087
Aaron Bean aaron.bean@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-6920
Mary Brandenburg mary.brandenburg@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0260
Bill Galvano bill.galvano@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-4086
Rene Garcia rene.garcia@myfloridahouse.gov 850-487-2197
Hugh Gibson hugh.gibson@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-5991
Gayle Harrell gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-8749
Julio Robaina julio.robaina@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-6506
Eleanor Sobel eleanor.sobel@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-0465
Vana Shelley vana.shelley@myfloridahouse.gov 850-488-4791

Posted by tim at March 13, 2005 4:45 PM


Articles Related to Legislative Action Items:

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference House Bill 701:

» Terry Schiavo from Argghhh! The Home Of Two Of Jonah's Military Guys..
From an the Dallas Morning News today: American society is about to enter dangerous territory, in which the slow-motion killing of a woman by her faithless husband will have been sanctioned by the court. After Terri's death, where will we... [Read More]

Tracked on March 14, 2005 12:56 PM

Comments

Giving someone food and water could hardly be considered extraordinary measures. If so, everyone alive right now is alive because of "extraordinary measures". Food and water...basic humane treatment.

Posted by: Karen at March 20, 2005 12:37 PM